Salary Man

I am waiting for a week
For that email
With in-body instructions
That I have been hired

Hopes stay still
Telluric smell
Fingers underground
Undertaker missing

Everyone asks me
If I got hired
What’s this clishmaclaver?

Few weeks back
A palm reader saw my hands
And told bad days are to remain
For five months more
(bullshit)

I wonder at the end of the day
I’d just become a milquetoast

If I don’t get those two jobs
Will I become a jocular of this valley?

Who knows?
Fugacious madness!

Leave a Reply

